Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
1st Date Need Help/Advice
Hi everyone,

I heard about the app Grindr from this site and I heard bad things about but decided to try it anyway. I chatted with a couple weirdo's but this one guy was actually normal. We talked for hours about each other. Nothing dirty or anything like that. A real down to earth guy and we have everything in common. Come to find out he lives about 10 miles from me.

We hit it off and decided to go on a date tonight. Well I am a complete virgin. Never even kissed a guy, never been on any dates or anything. The date went well. We went eat a restaurant and carried a good conversation.

But when it came time to say goodbye, I realized I didn't really have the desire to kiss him. I had an awkward goodbye. I don't know if it's because i'm new to all this. If i was just out of my element and nervous.

I think he is very cute and i enjoy texting him. But that spark isn't there. Is it too early to tell? I know that when he texts me I smile when I read them and i look forward to him replying. If he takes too long to text back i get anxious. I am just wondering why the sexual attraction wasn't there. Any help or advise would be appreciated. Thanks

I believe in love at first sight, and only that. it's right or it isn't and, you know it right off. Was that way with my husband, and the guy I'm dating now. Said "hi" and that was that, it was right so, we went out a couple of times, just to keep it looking nice, then we slept together.

So I don't think it's too soon, if it didn't click, then it didn't, maybe the next one will.

You might just be being a shy virgin, if that's all it is, never know until you do it. So decide if you want the sex and are just nervous about your first time, or if it really didn't click with that guy and go from there.

If you liked this guy and if you spend some time with him then your feelings will change into something more intense. Take your time and don't push yourself over it.