Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Amazing Guy, But Has HIV
I've been talking to this incredible guy now for almost 6 months.... we click, he's adorable, crazy intelligent, sincerely ambitious, and sooo undeniably sweet!

He always says the sweetest things to me, at the most unexpected moments, of which I've never experienced from anyone ever in my life... it's like he's from a well-scripted movie or something!..... except one thing..... he just told me that he has HIV!

We've never met in person cause he lives in another county and transportation's a bitch, but do skype, calling, texting etc.. and had already talked about meeting in person.

I played it off nice, but was kinda shocked when the letters came out his mouth. Then, he asked me if it would be a problem, to my answer of.... "I'm not sure, to be honest", which meant "HELL NO!" in my head, at the time... It scared me, and I've been kind of ignoring his texts and calls, since after I made an excuse to get of the phone, when he told me.

I don't know what to do...

So QUESTION:
[COLOR="DarkRed"]
Would you date or be with somebody who had HIV?[/COLOR]

I honestly don't know if I would or not. I mean I've heard it's possible for these kinds of relationships to work without the negative partner getting infected. You just have to educate yourself and see if it's something you can try to work with.

Don't pursue the relationship. If he really did care for you, he'd stay away from you. It may sound cold, but there are plenty of HIV positive people he could be dating. He shouldn't be pursuing a relationship with you. That's just wrong and self centered of him in my book.

What happens if you do meet? What if you fall in love with him? You want to risk contracting HIV? If just takes a momentary lapse of judgement to do something you will regret the rest of your life. You're so young. I say move on. Just my two cents of course.