Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
dear architects, i'm sick of your $HH$&@!!
:biggrin: hilarious!

http://thepompomist.com/2007/12/18/dear-...k-of-your/

Haha I like her humour! x

LMFAO

great stuff!

Nicely written article, but how wonderful to be so consumed by a passsion for what one does for a living!

I'm lucky. I'm a musician and I enjoy what I do most of the time. However, the work is constantly challenging and, like architecture I suspect, engages cognitive thought, feelings and practical skills. Personally I think it amazing that these architects can dip in and out of the imperatives of physical laws, building regulations and unbounded imagination. Long may they flourish Confusedmile:

Maybe it's the author who needs to widen her circle of acquaintances? The architects sound as though they are doing just fine.

ha ha, well i'll take this as a personal compliment as i'm currently in my fifth year studying architecture, so i'll soon be "out there" doing my thing.

i found this article hilarious because it's SO true, i love how people who are not in the know perceive architecture and architects. glass dildos. :biggrin: it IS indeed quite a challenge sometimes and there are weeks when i barely get any sleep at all, but i think that also comes with being in college so... everyone can relate to it.