Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Being Gay and Christian?? Possible?
Hey everyone!
So, this is my second post. Go read my first one if you wouldn't mind giving me your advice or opinion!! (Titled: Does he like me? New to bi life.. in Need Your Advice Forum)

Anyways,
As stated in the my first post, I am new to the bi life. I am still closeted and figuring everything out. I have had the feeling I was bi for several years. I am also a pretty devoted Christian. It bothers me that I am basically just always sinning. I love the Lord and all that He has done for me, but I cannot deny now that I am bi (I recently decided to tell myself this thanks to the guy who I speak of in my first post.)

This guy I have been talking to is the first guy I have ever really liked a guy in any sense. I do not know what to think since I am always conflicted by this. Is anyone else here dealt with this and NOT lost his faith or decided to be agnostic?

I have been reading a lot in scripture about how being homosexual is wrong, bad, etc. I just can't help it anymore.. No one else knows other than this guy I am talking to that I am bi and that I am conflicted with my faith. He used to also be a Christian but lost his faith due to stupid pastors and churches and other personal things.

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated! I am new to this site and it is also my only source to go to for advice on this sort of thing given my situation. So, THANK YOU!!

UPDATE ON FIRST POST:
I talked to him and brought about the fact that you don't just make-out with friends lol. He said that when we hang out, it just kind of happens. He also said he enjoys my company for sure. However, he also said he considers me a friend. BUT!! I told him I enjoy our hanging out and he replied that he enjoys it too and let's just see where things go. (Again he has said twice before he is not looking for anything serious, and I hope I may be changing his mind somewhat.)