Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Did the right thing...and it sucked!
So I'm in Wal-Mart buying hamburger meat. I'm a professional chef so when I overhear people talking about not knowing what kind of ingredients to buy for certain recipes I tend to throw out some advice. I hear a guy off to my right say to himself "What they hell's the difference?" I look at the meat, I explain...I go to walk away. He stops me and that's when I realize "wow!" this dude is hot. His name was Chris, he was 28, he does something that has to do with computers for a living, I didn't really understand. He liked hiking, played piano, and had a cat named Newton. He seemed really sweet, down to Earth, and honestly interested. We talked for several minutes, he gave me his number and I went off to cook cheeseburgers alone like I had originally planned. I really wanted to call him, but having just got out of a really long, really fucked up relationship I knew I was just looking for a rebound. I'm not the type of guy who jumps into bed with people (though I must admit it was tempting). So I threw the number away, knowing I'd just hurt this guy if I led him on anyway, and I'm not that type of guy either. Anyway, it kind of sucked because if I'd met him at a different point in my life I might have had a really nice guy on my hands. Oh, well. Just thought I'd share.

As long as you've thought it through PROPERLY to make sure you'll have no regrets I guess it's pretty admirable of you to "spare" him. From the looks of it, at least based on the perception of a stranger, it does seem to be a shame though.