Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Don't want to feel down anymore.
Hello,

Well, I guess most of you know my story and if not it's just few threads down.

So I have this after break up stage in my life and find it really hard to deal with.

I'm an exchange student and living abroad what was my one of dreams and I love traveling and I do travel a lot but I can't enjoy it.
I'd never believe if someone told me few months ago that in the end of the year I'd be single and sad.

I guess my problem is that I can not see my ex boyfriend, I can not meet and talk to him to make it over eventually in my head. It's like I tell myself it's over but then I start day dreaming what if something changes when I go back.

My roommate is from Russia and he goes back home almost every weekend and I really feel down because when I come to my room there is no one to say hi, or ask how was my day.

I stay awake till 7 or 8 am and listen to some songs which make me even sadder. I am putting some photos of me and my ex and watch slide shows, read history of our conversations, basically things which I shouldn't be doing and won't help me at all.

I don't have desire to meet anyone here. First of all I don't want to meet any guy now, secondly I am gonna be here for only two more months so new relationship is pointless, and thirdly I don't need a sex date either, I don't even masturbate. I don't have any sexual desire somehow.

I don't eat well, sleep for a whole day, skip almost all of my lectures and me living here is a big fail because I don't even study.

What makes me feel a bit better is to meet my friends, talk unstoppable so I have no time to think and I recently I go for a shopping a lot and buy bunch of things for my family, (and for my ex as well. I think I will give this things to him when I meet him.)

Last thing, I don't like drinking alcohol. Every time I went to club or pub instead of forgetting my problems I start thinking about them much more when I'm tipsy.