Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Exam Results
Hey everyone.
I'm in my second year at university (Queen Mary, London) and I've just received my results in the post, so I thought I'd make a thread for anyone who has recently or is due to receive exam results, to post them up.

I'll save the best for last and get the worst out of the way.
I was expecting to fail Linguistics 2 as I only managed 2900 words out of 4000 minimum for my essay, and messed up on the last exam... but I passed with an E. Fair enough an E is not exactly great, but it's not a fail as I was expecting so woop!

I got a D in pyscholinguistics - however this reflects the same grade for the whole class as an average, as the lecturer really was not very good and we didn't get a whole lot of guidance so everyone is disappointed and annoyed,

I got a C in working with german grammar - whose course title is VERY misleading as the course was not AT ALL about grammar, but infact about linguistics, only taught completely in german. Complete load of b!llox if you ask me! and again a reflection of the class average!

I got a B in development of the german language and working with grammatical structures which I'm pleased about!

And finally... A in German 2 wooooo hooooo! So to get an A for the main part of my course, I'm extreeeeemely over the moon!!! :biggrin:

CONGRATULATIONS BABY SMURLOS !!!!! :biggrin:

Mexicanwave

You THOROUGHLY deserved an A. I'm sorry about a couplea the marks, but fair play you did great regardless Bighug.

I did German for ... what ... 5 years ? And I never amassed even HALF the skill or knowledge that you have, and a degree would have been my next step ...

I Bow show respect where it is due to my German mentor, and beloved lil bro.

Herz

WELL DONE

xXxXx

!?!?! Shadow !?!?!