Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Farewell everyone :)
Well ladies and gentlemen (mostly gentlemen in GS case) it is time for me to turn the page on Gayspeak and other forums I have been participating in. For many years I have been sharing weekly with you and other people, I brought in friends who have left and there was only me, my husband Alex and my daughter left, but today you will notice that Alex has deleted his account so did my daughter when they’ve learned that I was leaving, well, I didn’t force them to do so, but they were mostly here to follow on my writings, but I decided that it was time to actualize what I have been doing online for many years with people that need assistance in flesh and blood. I do not condemn what GS is as I’m pretty sure it did help some people in many ways. For living in the real world and having dealt with people in person with similar problems that have been spoken in GS, I know that GS has its purpose. But yet I consider GS to be more of a band aid than an actual cure, but a Band-Aid is a start.

This year I have used one of my apartment buildings as a private and anonymous hostel for gay youths in trouble and/or confused by providing them a place to live and take back control of their life. I used one of my buildings with 15 units and created a shared commodity in each apartment. Finding help online can be a temporary solution for some, but for many what happen when they disconnect? They’re back in their miserable life, the one they whined about when messaging you on a forum or on a chat board. I cannot save them all, but at least the one that will come to our supervised apartments will get back the spark of life. I’m a man of action, and although I know I stirred shit sometimes, made people angry with some of my cut throat comments, if you believe I was bad on the forum, just close your eyes and imagine me in person, I’m 10 times worst ha ha ha.