Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Finding a Job
NativeSon Wrote:Oh, boo-hoo-hoo, you big Bernie Sanders crybaby.

One thing to keep in mind about qualifications, even if you don't meet all the requirements, apply anyway...In my experience the requirements are meant to drive some people away...Be confident.
"I’m not expecting to grow flowers in a desert, but I can live and breathe and see the sun in wintertime"
Check out my stuff!

So an update as I've been exploring options, I'll be pursuing the actuary position. Was recommended by a career counselor and spoke with someone through my school who gave me good advice on Monday. Probably the most difficult thing about my degree is it's rather broad, it doesn't have one specific job option and it needs to be marketed specifically. At any rate, I felt quite happy about taking the first step today in registering for an exam so I wanted to share.

PFt, shouldn't be too hard for someone as young as you to get a job.
IF I read it right, you have an education even.
So just try, write some notes about what stuff you're good at and such, write down good points about you. For the interview and for the application.
Write a CV of course.

Me on the other hand, I was dumb enough to not do anything for 7-8 years. And dropped out of school in the second half of the last year.
The education stuff i do have isn't bad, it's the 7 year of nothing that will make it hard for me.
My point, don't wait 7 years.
If you don't want to right now, don't wait more than 3 years. Every year after that will look more and more shit on your CV. EVerything below that is alright.