Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Gay!
This is going to be short but if someone could give me some input I'd be helpful. Why is it that every straight man feels the need to use the word gay every five mins as a insult I can't stand it I'm getting. So fed up

It's to boost their own confidence in their own straightness.
"You can be young without money but you can't be old without money"
Maggie the Cat from "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof." by Tennessee Williams

I've been putting up with it for like 6 months now my brother and one of my friends say "that's gay" about 20 times a day and my brother is constantly telling my that my friends are. Hot I'm getting so fed up

Not every straight man does that, but I definitely have heard it too often. Honestly, I've been there too. The way people talk is part of a culture, unfortunately. Most people don't say things like that out of disrespect. It's just what they say because it comes out naturally. If you want someone you know to stop talking like that, just inform them of why it is wrong. You have to interrupt a habit if you want it to go away.

I am pissed off because everyone says I'm straight. As a kid I was trained to fight by the leader of the Irish Republican Army, my Uncle John. As was our custo then, he taught me telepathically. I learned to shoot gracefully and never miss a target. I joined the marines and scared the shit out of 3 drill instructors who were not trained telepaths. they always followed the wrong line of sight and I hit tem from the other side. Never trust a telepath. we mislead you with our eyes. Mine are green and people can see them. But that is not where the next punch is coming from.