Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Gay Weddings/Civil Ceremonies - what about the invites?
I am a wedding stationery designer and I would like to design a range of collections catering to the needs of the gay community. What would you like to see in the way of "Gay Stationery". What sort of wording would you like to see? "Wedding Invitation", "Gay Wedding Invitation", "Civil Ceremony Invitation", "Invitation to Celebrate Our Joining"???? Would you like to see a variety of styles from traditional to 'camp it up' outright gay? Same sex couples are just as entitled to all the fancy stationery for their big day as anyone else but it is not readily available. Please help me out by giving me your views on this subject. Many many thanks.Xyxthumbs

I ordered some invites online when i had my ceremony, if i remember correctly they said 'Civil Partnership Ceremony' on them. A good balance between traditional and totally gay would be good. What other people were telling me at the time was that they wanted to buy congratulations cards for us but they weren't available or very hard to come by at the time. As of writing this, a couple of years on from the big day, I still HAVEN'T see any cards !!, maybe that's something you could look into also if you didn't already ??

We're not married yet but I must admit... 'Invitation to Celebrate Our Joining' sounds like the one that I would go for...
Note: No trees were destroyed in the sending of this contaminant free message. However, I do concede, a significant number of electrons may have been inconvenienced.

I dont know... I rather hated my sisters big wedding and it just seemed like sooooo much stress. This person goes here that person goes there... light the candles at the third gong... AND THAT WAS A STRAIGHT WEDDING, LOL.

Get the blood tests (do they still do that), go to the county office, fill out the forms, kiss and walk out hand in hand...