Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
God does not hate gays!
Ok I am a gay Christian, and yes therfore not out. But I have done significant research, and have a couple degrees in Bible and Ministry, and I can tell you that God does not hate gays! My background is conservative Christian, and I beleve the Bible, and love Jesus. When my godson came out to me (a pastor's son) I dove deep into Scripture and prayer and research. I also the realized that I am, and alwasy have been gay, and that God loves me and uses me anyway. Pretty much He doesn't care about that pretty much at all. Know that He loves you! There is NO REASON that gay has to be against Chritianity, and vice versa! God bless you all, and plese feel free to say hi. Im new here and still figureing things out Confusedmile:

Well, hey! And yeah, God doesn't hate gays, God doesn't hate anyone, God is loving and caring... :]

Hello and welcome. Good luck with the figuring. It sounds like you've had an interesting journey so far. Always interesting to read the thoughts of people who can speak for deities.

reference the OP: "But I have done significant research, and have a couple degrees in Bible and Ministry, and I can tell you"...
something i dont see here in this post is how a gay should love himself self. it really starts there. mechanically it establishes a reference to judge all other situations.

another thought, for example:
get on the local Walmart speaker system. Tell the shoppers about the small business man and free enterprise. just see where it gets you.
its a lost generation on gay rights. anyone above 40yeas old has a very set personal theory gay is bad. its not just your god that hates gays.

I love God....I hate religion....so does God:biggrin: