Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
He is 38 I am 64
He has become my world in so many ways. I have been hanging with him for the last 5 months. We have slept in the same bed, had a little sex, I love taking care of him. He has done a lot for me he is very wealthy and has not worked in over 15 years. I on the other have always had to work.
We have traveled to Dallas 3 times and he has paid for everything. I try to do what I can with my limited income to give him things from my heart. I take my car and do all the driving. We love to shop and will spend many hours together. I have never had a friendship like this and I really do not want to go back to my loneliness.
We constantly tell each other we are best friends only. I encourage him to take a lover or a boyfriend. I would love to have him as a boyfriend but know there is no chance. He also drinks everyday and will put away a lot of liquor. Tonight he drank 4 bloody marys, 2 bottles of champagne and has now moved on to at least 3 screwdrivers. We do not live together he lives across the parking lot from me in his own separate apt.
We have a great relationship until he gets prissy drunk then he will get very argumentative and criticize me and chew on my ass.
Recently I lost my car to a freak flood for West Texas and I am at a standstill until the insurance takes care of it. The following week I lost my job of 7 years. I am virtually penniless and at the mercy of others.
He is now asleep in my bed and I am in the guest room.

Sometimes, it's hard to give any advice or to make any decision at all. I believe there are times when the best course of action is to duck and wait, until the circumstances are better for making a decision.
We usually aim for the best, but life is not about black and white, it's about compromises.

When you feel like you know where the line is drawn for you, you can take the action, either to leave or to work on the relationship and his drinking problems.
*hug*