Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello from the boonies in NC
Hello everyone, I'm Mike. I live in western North Carolina in the middle of basically no where. Never been good with introductions but I'll give it another shot.

I've been out to friends and family, or pretty much anyone that asks for roughly 10 years. It's been a struggle for me really just learning to deal with it in everyday life. Since I do live in the south and in a rural area it is always hard to find dates and relationships, well let's just say next to nill. I won't get all into the doom and gloom about relationships and all the crummy experiences that I've had. I do see the need for advice and just guidance with trying to figure myself out.

I work in the IT field and currently a Associate System Administrator at a local community college, just started there over the summer. I've done IT work for almost a decade. I have a 2 year degree in Computer Information Technology and an A+ certification. No not a genius or anything. I'm sort of a jack of all trades, I've done a little bit of programming in python, although I have done more work dealing with databases (SQL variants and Unidata). Started out doing PC/laptop repair and consulting.

I do have a few hobbies and probably why I've managed to stay sane lol. I collect and love to play Vinyl, new and old. Stemming from that I guess I consider myself a bit of an audiophile, love good quality sound to put it short. I'm also a licensed ham radio operator. I enjoy photography, both digital and on film. Also learned to develop my own film which was motivated by the fact that it takes a week to get a roll of film developed. So I dabble in a few different things...

Anyway, I guess that sums it up for the time being...
"I’m not expecting to grow flowers in a desert, but I can live and breathe and see the sun in wintertime"
Check out my stuff!

Welcome to GS, Mike!

Welcome to GS Smile