Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello, hello, hello!
I guess I'll start off a little about myself. I was born in Seattle and lived around the area my whole life up until college when I moved to Pennsylvania for school. I'm looking to transfer back to the west coast because I miss it to death, so I'll be in LA if everything works out.

I just recently turned 19 (woohoo!) and I came out to my mom about a few weeks ago; it was hard but it had to be done. She took it well, surprisingly. Anyway, I'm here to just reach out to the community indirectly. Accepting myself as a gay man was the utmost difficult thing to grasp and comprehend, but the continual denial made me bitter and my high school experience was...let's just say, not the best I hoped compared to my older sister. But I wanted to change all that once I graduated so I promised myself "no more lies," which I followed. Life after high school has been so much better -- it really does get better.

Aside from that, I'm as ordinary as an average Joe. I love watching movies, especially indie and foreign films; I love listening to music (pop, alternative, dance, oldies, rock, electronic); I love cooking desserts lol; I LOVE running, which has completely changed my life and helped me lose 70 lbs (210 to approx 140!!! My biggest accomplishment to date); I enjoy keeping up with trends and fashion; I enjoy going to cafes with friends and sitting, talking about life for hours; I love being in the city, but enjoy the countryside, as well (some of my favorite places are LA, NYC); I like busywork which keeps me going; I love dogs a lot! I had a German Shepherd and loved her to death; and I think I will stop before I bore anyone else!