Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi , another Newbie here
Hi all . Just found this site and wanted to come in and introduce myself

I'm 40 yr old man , and came out last week . I'm married ( 11yrs) and finally told my wife . It was a really shock for her ( I took away her future as she puts it bluntly) , however we came to the agreement that I will stay with her for companionship and go out and meet gay guys, so long as I come back to her and don't leave. So thats the way it stands at the moment , unless later in the future she changes her mind about what she can deal with. I do love her ( in my own way , not sexually of course) , and in a way I'm happy to stay . We have built a life together , have kids who we have formed a close bond with , so why would I want to throw that all away? Obviously the sex bit of our relationship is missing , but there is more to love than sex right?

I'm interested in meeting guys for friendship . Not ready for anything physical at the moment , just getting used to being Gay and being my true self for the first time in my life . Coming out to my wife was the hardest thing I have ever done . To inflict so much pain on someone you have built a life with is devistating . There is no secret lover or anyone else . I just couldn't live a lie anymore . Things hadn't been going well in our relationship for a while and the unhappier I became the harder my feelings towards guys were to surpress.
I am relieved to now be me , no more pretending to be someone I'm not .

Anyway , I'm hoping to make some on line buddies , and would value the friendship and support

Hi Gareth. I just found this place myself.
Its a helpful place I am finding.

That must of been hard to tell your wife that.
I am lucky I dont have that to do.

But anyway even tho am still new here myself I still welcome you here Smile