Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How do you know?
Ok, let me start off by saying I'm new to all of this and I never was good at noticing if a girl "liked" me let alone a guy. So bear with me on this one. I had something happen last night during rehearsal for the musical I'm in that in hindsight has me curious.

There's another guy who is also part of the cast that I've developed a friendship with over the past couple of months, but quiet honestly I'm quite attracted to him in more than a friendship way. However, I've never disclosed my sexuality to anyone involved in the musical nor to him simply because I haven't felt the need to.

But last night this guy did two things that has really got my curiosity going this morning. First, he said something to me to the effect of "you and I haven't had our time" tonight. And at first I just played it off as him goofing around with me, but the more I think about it and what happened next the more I wonder if there wasn't something more there.

The second thing that happened was without me asking he came up to me in between scenes and gave me a back and shoulder rub. Now he's been doing this off an on for other cast members, both male and female, but this was the first time he's ever done this for me. Plus, I've never had another guy do this. Heck, my wife doesn't even give me a back rub.

Now I have to say that I'm a little embarrassed for thinking such things, mainly because the guy is such a good friend and he is much younger than me (by about 15 years). But I'm just wondering if maybe I'm making too much of this or not. And I'm also wondering what are some other things I could look for to see what his true feelings are for me?

I've already been given some real good advice from Maverick on this, but would like some other opinions. Any advice would be appreciated.

you so sound like me a while back so posting here is almost a conflict of interest. welcome to the difficult life boo.