Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to meet (ACTUAL) masculine men?
Hello everyone,

Been reading random things on this website for a while now, and just decided to make an account. Just some quick background, I'm 19, 180lbs, muscular, wrestling, football, track and field, and mainly bodybuilding, video games, 5'10. I'm bisexual, but mainly attracted to men.

So, I've been talking to guys for about two years now, and I've been on about twenty dates. I've met them all online, because the guys I'm attracted to are most likely straight. One thing that gets a little frustrating for me is when I'm talking to a guy and I ask him if he thinks he's masculine. And they always say something along the lines of "of course, people get surprised when I say I'm gay". But it seems to me (based off my personal experiences only don't get offended) that the gay men I meet, who consider themselves "masculine" only think so because they aren't cheerleading or wearing rainbows. But for me, I base masculinity off the general stereotype of; sports, aggression, video games, deeper voice, generally more aggressive music, etc etc (I'm a little sleepy I'm sure I've missed some). Here's some random videos of guys that act like me and a guy I would like:

(post these later can't view youtube)

It's just I want a guy who will fit in with my friends, when it comes to me and gay men I always feel like an outcast, I don't fit in at all. I know there has to be some somewhere, but how does someone find them? There's no way I'm going up to every masculine guy and hitting on him, I'm not in the closet. I can get into most bars (don't worry about it) but gay bars wouldn't be my thing. I'm not really sure what to do, should I be even more critical on dating sites? I'm not sure, sorry for all the rambling. And thanks for reading.