Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to meet guys?
So, im 26 and ive never had a boyfriend. Its starting to get to me....I just feel lonely.
I have a few confidence issues, im not very good at meeting guys (or people even)
I've tried the obvious apps for the past year but its no luck, a few dating sites have allowed me to chat to a few guys but thats it.

I don't really have any friends that can take me to a bar to get me out maybe meet someone, I don't think I could go alone.
I just feel like im getting older now, I think it will be harder for me to find/meet guys once I get older.

I feel a little trapped at what to do, how do I meet guys? Its not sex im looking for. Im still a virgin, im not bothered by being a virgin, its not sex I need.....I just kinda need someone.
Im not even sure how to talk to guys.

I think part of the problem is that we build this up in our minds to the point that we're overwhelmed and petrified.

If you aren't looking for sex, then apps like Grindr are an exercise in futility.

Instead of focusing on meeting men, try to simply meet people. What do you like to do? Photography? Bird watching? Tennis? Find a group of like-minded people and join in. If you're less lonely, you're more relaxed. Talking to people improves your social skills. And there may not be any eligible gay guys in your bird watching group,, but you meet people through people, and who's to say that Mr. Right-for-you won't turn up in that ever expanding circle?

Oh, and welcome to GS!

Mark88 Wrote:I don't really have any friends that can take me to a bar to get me out maybe meet someone, I don't think I could go alone.

I feel a little trapped at what to do, how do I meet guys?