Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to survive the weekend?
Okay the title sounds quite silly and its probably a childish problem, but I could really use some fresh ideas.
As I wrote on the introduction page I am living in the Netherlands (where I still am for Christmas break), but I study in the UK and I'm going back there tomorrow.
I'm not good at making friends but I found a guy I loved being around with and we became best friends, as far as that's possible in such a short time and apparently it isn't possible because a few days ago things happened and he told me he won't be my friend anymore. It hurts a lot but I'll accept his decision. But now what do I do?
I made a plan to busy myself and to meet new people, but all that studying and sports won't start until Monday. My flatmates are very rude and there is one neighbour I sometimes hang out with, but he won't come back until Saturday and he has so many friends I don't want to bother him too much or be clingy. I can't go to the bar I always went to, because that "ex-friend" has been spreading rumours I really am not ready to face right now.

I know its just a few days but because of everything that's happened I'm just scared of loneliness, especially right after my flight because I always get quite depressed having to say goodbye to my horses here.
I feel like a 14 year old girl writing down all this but I hope someone has an idea of how I can distract myself from everything.

So go someplace different.

Hit the galleries or museums...or a new coffee shop. For heaven's sakes....even just go and explore an area you've never spent much time in.

Have you had any counseling for your depression and social anxiety, btw????

Rareboy Wrote:Have you had any counseling for your depression and social anxiety, btw????

If you haven't, you need to get that started right away, it will do you a world of good.
[Image: 51806835273_f5b3daba19_t.jpg]  <<< It's mine!