Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I am not good at flirting.
I am not good at flirting.

Then don't do it.

I rarely flirt, very rarely. Never needed to, I tended to have other guys flirt with me, or buy me drinks and try to get me plastered enough for me to go home with them. That never worked, I tend to get knee locked the drunker I get.... Alcohol + Sex, ain't gonna happen with this one.

Yeah you want somebody in your life... Everybody does. but do you want 'just anyone' or do you want 'The One'?

It seems to me the wrong way to go about finding the right somebody if you have to go and be someone you are not. How are they going to find YOU under that mask of somebody you ain't?

Be yourself, if you are not a flirt, then don't flirt. If you don't talk at parties, fine stay silent, listen and smile at the stupidness that is small talk.

If you don't call numbers, then stop asking for them... No sense in getting all of these numbers if you don't use them.

Who am I?

Ask yourself that, often and deeply... figure out who "I" is, and be that guy.

Seriously, "I" will attract the right mate. "I" will shine out brightly, catch his eye and draw him in.

No its not going to happen immediately. Yes you want someone, but not just anyone right?

An old Friend of mine (Bill S-something) once confided in me a simple truth:

This above all: to thine own self be true, And it must follow, as the night the day, Thou canst not then be false to any man

He was one smart dude.

Mister tinkles i feel like that too when i catch someone looking at me. But in the group im joining, we are sitting like circle so everybody can see each other. And there's nothing behind me and they are directly looking in my eyes when i catch them.