Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I feel shit right now...
Hey guys...

I'm going through a rough patch right now and I need to vent. In addition to my venting, I'd really like some comments, pointers and just points of views from you.

As some of you may remember, I am a student. I study to become a pharmacist. These studies include everything ranging from patient-healthcare contact social studies to organic chemistry.
I have a single, solid, amazingly supportive friend that I am so happy to have met. We see each other outside of class all the time. We go to restaurants, clubbing, watch movies... you name it. She has become like a second partner, really. I've never had a best friend like that, so that much is great. Everything is great in that department.
In addition to my new friend, I am still with my husbear. We have been together for 10 years soon and things are great. I live away from my home, with him, when I'm studying. Because it's several hours by train, I rent a room. Although I miss him very much, I have my studies and my friend to distract me. Time passes quickly and everything is fine here, too. I am home in the weekends.

Now here come the issues:
My studying was initially cut short, mere months before graduation, when I failed a single exam for the third time. At the time, I didn't know that this was such a big deal and I assumed that it would be solved by writing a formal application explaining that I'll do better or whatever. I emphasize, this was the only exam I had failed 3 times. Everything else was passed and I was following the education programme as it was laid out. One bump in the road over the span of 2.5 years. This resulted in them expelling me. Yes, months before graduation, I was removed from my education with no option to appeal or restart. This was a year and a half ago.
At the time, I was obviously shattered. I cannot describe in words how awful I felt or just how inadequate and insignificant my life suddenly was, to me.