Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
If you could choose one language to speak fluently...
Insertnamehere Wrote:[MENTION=15656]Sylph[/MENTION] when you can pull off a sucessful rolling R (or a regular R for that matter), then you can nag me about what sounds I find hard.

I'll nag you just to nag you, till the end of time looool. We've been at this for 4 years bitch, just accept the nag! Sheep

And I can do a rolling R, just not your Spanish one. Tho I can improvise quite well if I do say so myself;

But when you can roll your double L's (ll) in portmanteaus like "Chingamallish" and single L in words like "Should", then let me know whose "Roll" is harder lol.

Ya nuh war wit me hunny, cah ya know I de don duhdda LOL!!!!!

Ibex Wrote:Japanese
Sign language

日本語はかんたんですよ

I would recommended you and to all others who want to learn Japanese seriously, to try out a series of text and work books called "Genki"

I started learning when I was 13-14, (I literally have an old ass text book from my first year of highschool that all my Japanese was written into, for which I got into so trouble for as it was meant to be my Music book.)

But got more serious when I got my Genki books a couple years back.

Tho my experiences in Hospitality also helped me with conversations with Japanese guests.

So learning the language for me, is both a weird part of my adolescent life somehow, way over in the Caribbean Atlantic region, and a fun part of my job in dealing with guests.

Having a reason for a language, definitely helps to retain it.

Sylph Wrote:I'll nag you just to nag you, till the end of time looool. We've been at this for 4 years bitch, just accept the nag! Sheep

And I can do a rolling R, just not your Spanish one. Tho I can improvise quite well if I do say so myself;

But when you can roll your double L's (ll) in portmanteaus like "Chingamallish" and single L in words like "Should", then let me know whose "Roll" is harder lol.