Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Inspirational Guide . . .
[COLOR="Red"][SIZE="2"]I have a football match today, I have been asked to be on the bench, as I was meant to be in the reserves but I'm in the first team now, but might not get much of a game, so I have popped my camera in my bag, I am just hoping the weather stays dry, because we don't have any shelter once on the pitch/sidelines, and I obviously don't wont to wreck my £500 camera :-S Fingers crossed folks Smile

Thank you for the idea of shooting whilst I am on the bench too, this thought never entered my mind until you mentioned it. Thanks Smile[/SIZE][/COLOR]

I look forward to seeing more of you photos

Sun rises and trees have always inspired me.
I have seen the pics you have and you do have a good eye...... Btw I was a Navy photographer for many years.

Thank you! I have added a couple more photos to my album on here. I should have taken more photos but at the time I didn't realize I'd not be going onto the pitch until the last 5 minutes of the game! PLus I was having a couple of issues with the camera.

28th August. Home team: Swindon Spitfires 0 - Cirencester Town 3.

lol well im no photographer- but i am an artist (which people consider the same anyway). well there are many things that inspire me. Perspective is the big one. Achieveing something greater than eye level glimpses. Beneath a subject- high in the sky away from the subject- Up close and personal- so many. so an exaggeratted angle may really open those eyes. There is also color. Subjects when they are new and when they are aged (like a ripe orange and a rotten orange). Also texture thats out of the ordinary should definetely be captured. If your talking about people- i think capturing individual emotion is very important. So is movement and pose. So many things to get those juices pumping. I'm surprised your well has gone dry! perhaps you have just set the basics aside by accident?