Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Introverts finding relationships
[SIZE="4"]Hello:

I've had short term boyfriends, but Ive never had a relationship. Mainly because of my Victorian mindset towards romance and relationships (I think).

Im just wondering if there are any introverts, "wallflowers", or "quiet types" out there who found someone and are in a good, solid relationship.

If so, how did you find each other? Did you date or was it "love at first sight"?
How long have you been together?

Im just stuck. Im not good at meeting people, never have been. Even though Ive been on some dating sites and met "friend of a friend", and that sort of thing, nobody has really been interested.

How does a person who doesnt play headgames, lie, cheat, and bed hop find a decent mate?[/SIZE]

Not easily and, usually when it does happen, even if you are pretty sure it's going to work, you are cautious. Usually it's someone you met as a friend and, even if you had a feeling a relationship would work form the get go, you are slow about getting to that.

The good thing is, that if they understand that and can take it slow, become friends, and be patient with you, it might just work out eventually, especially if they are the quiet, straight forward, no head games type too and, really why would you try to be with someone who wasn't.

I don't do dating sites, every partner I have had, I have met either in person because of a mutual interest or at work or, online as a friend first.

I don't go looking for romance, if it happens, great but if not, at least I have made a friend that doesn't mind my thoughtful, quiet nature or my mile long letter writing - I do much better communicating in writing than verbally so, even with a partner, if It's really important, I will write rather than speak.

its all about biting the bullet and doing something about it.
It may not be easy and you might feel a little uncomfortable at the time but there can be a real sence of accomplishment afterwards.