Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is my best friend in denial about being gay/having feelings for me?
Ok so I'm a sophomore in college and I met this best friend last year as we were both freshmen. I naturally got this vibe from him that he was gay, but he had a girlfriend at the time. Over time I realized that I had feelings for him and it didn't help that he touches me and plays with me extra unlike anyone else that I know of that is straight. Long story short I told him I had feelings for him over spring break, he didn't talk to me for about a week and we fought and made up constantly for the remainder of freshmen year. Now fast forward to the present as sophomores, I was doing ok and then the feelings slowly came back again. He lets me rest my head on his shoulders and sit on his bed. He usually is the one to iniate touching though, as he'll randomly poke me, press his body against mine or put his face or head against mine. He'll touch my legs or try to grab my legs to take my shoes off. However he is in a relationship right now with a girl and claims to be fully straight. We had a talk about a week ago and basically agreed that it would be best if we weren't so touchy feely. I had been keeping my promise as I don't want to end our friendship, but just a couple days after that, we were on the bus to go to target and he is sitting next to me touching me so I move and he follows me and such. At the target he finds a bat and literally keeps hitting my back thighs and sometimes my butt gently with it. He keeps getting in my way and trying to force me to walk with him but in front of him so he can keep touching. I tell him to stop but he doesn't listen. This is where it gets messed up for me though. He and I used to watch the Walking dead together right and by ourselves but stopped then I suggested we watch together alone again and he says that he thinks twits not a good idea to be alone as it might have me imply something more. However Im like I won't because we