Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just Saying "hi"
Hey guys,

My name is PJ. I am an older college student who is planning on getting my BA in art history in May 2010. From there, I hope to go to Parson's School of Design (The New School) in order to get a fellowship at Cooper-Hewitt. I intend on studying historical embroidery focusing medieval and renaissance embroidery.
I have recently started dating a really great guy whom I like very much. I want to see where things go with this guy so I am currently off the dating market. I am interested in making new friends and discussing current issues.
If you want to be friends, hit me up. I think you will find me a pretty mellow guy.

[COLOR="Purple"]Hey mellow PJ. Welcome to the site. I think it is a pretty cool site Wavey

I have some art history background and ran a small fashion house in San Francisco a few years back.

Sounds like you have some very specific goals. Where does this focus come from? And what do you hope to do with such a degree?

btw, good luck with the new guy and the studies.[/COLOR]

I did not start in university. I went to a county college first. While I was in county college, I was an history major. But then, I took two classes in art history and I realized that I love art and I love history. I always knew I liked art, I did not realize that I loved it. It turns out that I have a passion for it. I know that I love it, because every time I get frustrated with my work; I stop, pull back from it, take another look at what I am writing about and I find myself say, "It's just so beautiful."