Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just want opinion about a guy situation
So I've been talking to this guy for about 2 months and we've hung out a few times and slept together (sex and stayed the night) at my place and his. Between all this I had doubts cause he forgets to text me back a lot and swears it's not just me he's like tht with everyone. I also couldn't tell where he wanted it to go despite saying he was ready for something a little more when we first started talking. There are some other things too but it's been like two months so I'm going to skip ahead to last week.

I was going home and hadn't heard from him in almost a week after I had texted him earlier that week and with no reply. That friday I texted him saying "I know you said you're bad at texting but damn! Just wanted to see if you wanted to hang out sometime next week." He replied a few hours later "Hey sorry, I'm at work. Text you after Smile" Well he never did. I didn't text him at all that weekend or that week and just figured he wasn't interested. Then the middle of the week he commented on one of my facebook statues so I'm like ???

Now this past weekend I was telling my friend I'm done getting mixed signals and was just gonna ask him what's up and if he doesn't reply I'm done. I was honestly expecting him to say something like I'm seeing another guy (happened before) or he just wanted the sex or something. So Monday I texted him "Good Morning" and he didn't text back so that night I said "Hey I was gonna call you but I can't now so I just wanted to ask if you were still interested in getting to know me cause it doesn't really feel like it and I don't want to feel like I'm being played or like I'm bothering you when I text you." He text back saying "Hey. Can I text you tomorrow? I'm a little drunk." So I said sure.