Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just want to say hi
Hello everyone, I'm Gabriel from Taiwan. I just came across this site and want to give it a try. It seems like a nice community. Hope I can make some friends here Smile

I'm not good at writing paragraphs, so I'm just gonna list some facts about me.
-I was in US being an exchange student till last August and finally got a degree in Education. Now I'm on my way to get the teaching certificate, but I have to pass the board test first (fingers crossed)
-I want to be a mandarin teacher
-I love Carrie Underwood
-I watch tons of movies and Tv shows
-I really don't like seafood and yet I live in an island that is surrounded with ocean. So there's seafood in every meal
-I don't have any gay friends in Taiwan which is kind of sucks
-I'm rather shy and consider myself an introvert, so to post something here, for me, is a big leap

Well, that's all I can think of for now. If you want to know more, feel free to ask!

Hey! I've always liked the name Gabriel Smile
Did you do your whole degree in the US or only a year? It's one of my biggest dreams to go on an exchange to the US too Smile

I've been trying to get there for years haha, I filled in another application a few weeks ago so I'm keeping my fingers crossed once again Wink
Where did you go??

Thank you.
Me too. It was like dream came true. Sadly I was there only for a year. Then I have to come back to my own country and fulfill my duties. It was a wonderful and eye-opening experience though. I'm glad that I chose to go. You should consider it Wink

Well, hello Gabriel, welcome to the forum! Just want to let you know that I always have good sympathy about Taiwan and Taiwanese since I have been living in a town with a lot of Taiwanese for almost 10 years and I love their cultures a lot!
Nice to meet you!
Smile