Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Let the right guy get away...
Hello everyone, I'm new to all of this, and I'm sorry in advance for the long post. While I have been very familiar with forums, creating many of my own in the years past, I have never really been on a gay forum to express my feelings, which is something I should have been doing for years.

To make a long story short, I'm a single bi male, pretty much known my entire life, but can't seem to cross the point where I need to be who I am, and come out to my family. Granted, I do live in a very "conservative" part of North Carolina, so that's a big reason why I haven't made the big step.

The purpose of this thread is about a guy. I know...we all have a story like this. But this story continues to break my heart every day, and if I could take one action back, I would.

Anyways, this guy and I went to school together in high school. We were both probably still dealing with our feelings, so we never saw each other in that light. We never talked much, and went our own way. But mid to late December of 2013, I found him on POF. He had changed a lot, becoming so attractive, and overall sounded like a really great guy. Now, messaging him wouldn't be the first time I have exposed myself to another guy in this town. And even if he was prepared to expose my secret, I didn't care, because there was just something about him that made me want to take that risk.