Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Favorite Housmate
So, I was going to include this as a response to my intro post, seeing as I totally neglected to mention this tumultuous tale.

I guess he should be notated here as "S". S had been in a few of my classes when I started studying Applied Ecology (I started in Biology). He's also in a related degree, and at first I never really knew who he was (if that's not obvious) but in my degree we are required to attend what's known as Fall Camp the fall semester of our Junior year. It's a kind of intensive curriculum intended to give as much field-experience as possible and occurs at a satellite campus in the middle of the woods about an hour south of main campus.

As my fall semester approached, I looked very negatively upon my coming experience, considering that for mostly unknown reasons, a lot of the people that would be there hate me. As often turns out, I was duly surprised that within the first week I began to become part of a great group of people who all smoked, and had a lot of other similar interests, like D&D and good music. As the semester progressed, my group found out that a number of other people around the camp were of like minds, one of which being S of course... and he smoked too:biggrin: The semester came and went, I had a fabulous time and my semester in Germany aside, it turned out to be my favorite time in Uni.