Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Grandpa is an A-Hole!!!
I am venting more than anything else but want to share my grandpa's stupidity with you. My grandpa literally has a genius IQ, and for some reason that arrogant prick thinks he is right about everything, and if you have a different opinion then he does, your automatically wrong. Im an EMT Intermediate and he was trying to tell me in a discussion that I was doing CPR all wrong and that the instructors for those classes are idiots! Really?!?!?!

So get this, My dad and I got an invite to go and have lunch with my grandpa and my uncle. Mind you this is neither my grandpa by blood and its my dads father in-law. Im in the closet with my family, and I am not even close to the point of coming out to them right now, but anyway, my grandpa actually had the audacity to say that all homosexual men are pedophiles!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He has absolutely no good explanation to why he thinks this, but stands by the idea that it is 100% correct! And we are all wrong! I dont know about everyone here but as a gay man I have never, ever had any thoughts like that in my life!!!!!!! My dad actually jumped in and said " thats bullsh*t!, so by proxy of of what your saying is that a straight man would want to molest and violate a little girl! or that a straight woman would want to molest and violate a little boy!" My grandpa then said, "No it doesnt apply to US" I never wanted to beat the shit out of somebody so bad in my life!

Ughhhh! Sorry guys and gals, im just livid right now, Im done venting

Thanks for listening,

Ryan

Ryan, you were right to vent here, since there's no one else around you who can hear your rage. Your grandfather can't be right all the time. He's opinionated, that's for certain, but he's not right.