Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need advice on this guy I met.
So it was the end of March I met this guy at a club named Dustin. I had gone out to the club originally that night by myself, but at one point in the night we locked eye contact, and he came over toward me. What set this guy apart from other guys I've met at clubs was he was sober, we weren't making out, or "grinding" on the dance floor, we were just talking. Talking and sort of dancing together. Anyway, so the club closes, and we leave, he tells me I should text him and he gives me his number, then he offers to give me a ride back to my place.

We get to my place and have a nice chat in his car for like 20 minutes talking about this and that. I had told him I'm new to living in the city and wanted to make new Friends, and he said that he would be up for that, to message him if I want to hangout sometime. Then we called it a night, I went inside, and he drove home, the next morning I get a text with him saying he enjoyed meeting me, had a lot of fun that night, and wanted to meet up again real soon.

So since then, we have not met in person since that night, but have talked through text messages. It was one day we were texting each other and I discovered we had very similar taste in TV Shows and movies. I'd asked him here and there if he wanted to hang out, but he would say he couldn't because he had plans.

My question is what should I do? I told a friend in real life about this guy who basically said he's a flake and I should move on. While I do think the guy is cute, I only have interest in him as a possible new friend. Part of me wants to ask him if he'd like to hang out again, but I'm worried he will think I have the hots for him or that I'm being "pushy" and it will make him go running which is the last thing I want.

From what you've said so far,,, it sounds like this guy isn't all that interested in investing in a new friendship.