Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New here, from the Northeastern US
I'm relatively new to gay life. Came out last year. I know that many guys (and gals) talk about their difficulty with coming out, but for me the only thing holding me back was myself. I went away for work and at some point I went to a church and just reflected on my situation. As a non-out gay man I could continue with empty hookups and living a lie, virtually guaranteeing an inability to commit to anyone fully, or I could come clean and move forward. So, that night, I did just that. I called those close to me and gave them the news. Interestingly nobody expected it, despite that voice in the back of my head insisting otherwise. Afterward and a few drinks later, I felt so relieved. The feeling of so much angst disappearing was well worth it.

Anyway here I am, hoping to make a few gay friends and just to generally contribute to / benefit from online conversation. Anyone from Philadelphia especially hit me up as we are close enough to hang out! And for anyone into solo travel, I'd very much appreciate a PM as I LOVE to travel alone. Okay I'll admit, it's weird, but solo sightseeing and relaxation is awesome, albeit not for everyone.

So I guess that's it...I'm introduced!?

Hi and welcome to GS Smile

Hello hpamire79. Welcome to GS. Wavey

Welcome to G.S.

Welcome here!

Now, let's get down to business. Pat's or Geno's?
I bid NO Trump!

Welcome, and Congrats !!!!

You've made the right move, welcome to GS Smile

welcome to the forum
[Image: 51806835273_f5b3daba19_t.jpg]  <<< It's mine!