Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New in town.
I guess the full moon does make ya do crazy things. I'm new to GS. Can't lie I googled "gay pen pals" I finally found this site. I guess I figured I should try to make some gay friends. You know the usual. You'd think working at Starbucks I'd know a few gay guys , but not so much. So I guess that's where my story starts. Tell me something interesting.

Hi ya boy! Idk what "interesting" thing I can tell ya, but I am happy to say "Welcome" :redface:

You can tell me what it's like in Springhill.

Hi Bluesun, welcome along Confusedmile:

Bluesun30 Wrote:You can tell me what it's like in Springhill.

lol I fear that would be a VERY boring description Supergrin

What do they say? It takes a village to raise a child? well it takes a city to raise a queer :redface: and I live in a village :frown:

jk lol Springhill is actually kinda cool, I dont hide my preference but I dont host any parades either (if I did it would pretty much me just me lolz). I moved here from NYC and I do think that there are positive things associated with living in a small town (I know everyone, people are friendly, ect) but there isnt much to do here to be honest. I cant help but suspect that people believe that their property value will increase now that they have a gay in the city and that is why they are being so nice! Supergrin

Actually, I am gonna ammend this:
My biggest "experience" in a small town goes something like this:
Random person approches me and knows who I am but I dont know who he/she is:
"um... so why are you gay? You dont have to be, I know a lot of girls that are interested in you....are you sure your gay? Your a good looking guy, a lot of girls I know would go out with you......"

Hello Bookworm and Small Towns are great. It's peaceful and quiet Big Grin