Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to this( Louisiana )
Hello, I am new to this. I am young, about to turn 19, I am currently in college right now planning and mapping out a successful future.

So let me explain my story.

I am not out yet but simply I am still on a gay speaking website. I recently visited new Orleans, a very gay friendly city in Louisiana. I loved it! For the first time I felt as if it was safe to be gay. I had a great weekend, as I am home today, I thought about how much I am missing from my life. Everyone at the bar was happy with their partners. I was a bum, sure I talked to lot of people there, and I enjoy their company. But all of this confused me. I felt lonely and I always hate to watch my straight friends be happy with their "girlfriends" and me by myself. So I started google searching and found this website. I am trying to achieve partnership and mainly just friends so I can talk too.

I guess my closet level is, that the closet is open but I am afraid to walk out. I am Asian, and my parents would probably disown me because I am gay. Sad, but true.

If you would like to talk please send me a private message, or interested in friends or partnerships please email me

I wrote a pretty good description on my profile

Hi and Welcome Confusedmile:

G Day and welcome to GaySpeak, I'm glad you found us and I hope that we can help you Wink

Welcome to the forums

Hi Wavey

Don't rush. It's good to hear that your closet door is open, but don't go running out with your arms flailing everywhere. Do what's right for you and as an 18 yr old, you don't have to rely so heavily on your parents, it's nice to and ofcourse you respect them, but don't be upset if they're upset/angry.