Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newcomer here
Hi, there,

Greetings from Shanghai. My name is Alvin. Chinese name: PAN (family name), Jialiang (first name). I used to be shy about my sexuality, but coming out to my father and my one-year stay in Germany have changed my mind. Currently I am in my final year as a postgrad studying literature, have finished my thesis on queer theory, and will probably work as a high school teacher from this September on. I've been thinking about woking for a couple of years and then further my education as a PhD (just a thought).

It feels great to be here and get more connected to the communities. I will definitely be more actively participated here once I get familiar with the website. Smile

hey, welcome mate Wink

Ni hao, Pan Jialiang, huānyíng zai GaySpeak. Welcome
It looks as if you have sorted your future life out, for the moment. How did your father receive the news of your being gay, may I ask? Did you come out to him before you travelled to Germany or did you come out after coming home from Germany? You did not mention your mother? Have you still got your mother and if so, how did she take the news?
You will definitely participate more actively once you get used to the site (grammar check, sorry). Or you will definitely be participating more actively...

... and we will be looking forward to your participation. Confusedmile:

I'm sitting here eating Chinese food as I read your post, although a friend from China tells me that the stuff I like is totally Americanized.

I'm not sure I'd have the patience to teach at the high school level. What are kids that age in your country like, are they more focused?

Anyway, I'm new here too! So far it seems pretty good.,

Hi welcome to GS Smile
An eye for an eye

As long as you are coming, that's all that matters. Welcum, Alvin.

Welcome, hope you enjoy all the interesting conversations on here. Smile

princealbertofb Wrote:Ni hao, Pan Jialiang, huānyíng zai GaySpeak. Welcome