Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Nice Guy But Feel Ugly Looking
I am a very nice guy. I'll hold door opens for older people. I'll take people out to high class resturants and treat them well. I love to listen to people.

The problem? For 20 years I've been treated like crap; starting in HS.
I then realized I was gay at the age of 26. I am now at the age of 32.
I've tried to meet guys betwen the ages of 24-35. However, none of the local guys find me attractive at all and ONLY want a quick hookup of sex.

I even met another guy in person cause we had the same interests- walking, hiking, camping and sports. Since meeting him he has NOT answered my emails.

I have no friends, nobody likes me and I feel hurt. I've been hidding my pain inside for 20 years. Yes, I use to visit shrinks and all I was ever told take medician. That's all people think is the answer- well it is not.

I cry myself to sleep every night asking GOD, "Why Was I Ever Born?"

Awww... it cant be that bad!!! We all tend to see things worse than it really is sometimes.

It's not about high class restaurants, save this for the ones who love you unconditionally. What other people see besides physical appearance is how you feel about your self. It's important to be emotionally independent, when you feel unloved you got to step up love who you are even more. Treat yourself well and trust me things will start to change for you. But the question now is if you do know how, a lot of people dont.... if you are not sure ask.

You are right in what you said , medication are not always the answer. What doctors said about your situation , what was their diagnosis and are you on any medication now?

Hi spotysocks,

No, I am not on medication. I know what I have and that is:

1. Lack of friends.
2. No sex life.
3. Not feeling good looking.

Hello Rookie welcome to gayspeak by the wayConfusedmile: