Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Shopping
I like online "shopping" - not buying though. I don't spend money, but I love to look for the best product (not the cheapest, but the best according to all kind of tests). I have been shopping this way for a new cellphone for two years now, for a tablet for about a year etc. Then I say aloud that I don't NEED anything and it would be better to not spend the money. And in a month I am back at "shopping"

Rolleyes But otherwise I am not dangerous... Smile

Shopping for clothes... no thank you, for food, no thank you. The only shopping I enjoy is for ice cream lol

I hate shopping and I fucking hate malls. I usually set foot in a grocery store once the panic from the starvation kicks in.

Krupt Wrote:Get in, ...................................., and get the fuck out.

Thats about how I like sex.
Evilgrin1

Because I'm plus sized, I find clothes shopping to be not only tedious but rather depressing if I'm not in a ridiculously priced specialty store. And even then the clothes are ill fitting most of the time and my mother shames me when I finally find something cute, but it's more revealing than what my mother thinks a fatass like me should wear.
So I'm learning to sew and I hope to be able to make my own clothes soon. I bought my first pattern and I have a lot of leftover muslin from a rennfaire costume I made that I will use to make the first test dress. In the end, I hope to make something that is both a casual going to the mall dress AND a major piece for my cosplay as Lumpy Space Princess from Adventure Time. With some luck I'll have it done in time for Anime Crossroads in Indianapolis in December.