Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Should I change the locks?
Yeah, I stopped doing work for her business now. She's on her own. The last thing I did for her was go there during a blizzard to put up sheetrock that she said had to be on the walls that day or else the tile guy wouldn't be able to do his part. She never even asked me if I made it there safely or if the driving was bad when I got back late that night, no expression of concern at all for my safety despite travel warnings all day and radio broadcasts telling everyone to stay off the roads for safety until the road crews could clear it up the next day... Of course the tile guy didn't come the next day, he was wise and waited a few days for the roads to be cleared and then still didn't start his work until a week after that. Made me feel very used. I even asked her if she was worried about me at all, and she said no I'm a safe driver so she figured I'd be fine. Woulda been nice if she at least seemed concerned...

stpdo2 Wrote:... Woulda been nice if she at least seemed concerned...
have you at least gotten estimates on how to approach a lawyer? How much do they cost and how to rate their experience. You have a new hobby and she really really dosnt love you.

you will need some sort of relationship, but you will be too needy to make good decisions so keep it simple, pick an old friend, parents or brother
stay away from discussion, arguments, for gods sake be a nice person because its going to take a year to get this resolved.

You sound like a decent, upstanding man....who could ask for anything more? She obviously never appreciated what she had, which is very sad. Id kill for a decent, upstanding man. Well, not literally.
LOL

Hey Stpdo2 and Welcome to the forum.

You haven't said too much about the kids, other than they stay with you 5 days a week because its convenient for your ex.

How are they doing in all this, and are they old enough to understand whats going on?