Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
So...I Started Painting
I already like your older paintings but I like the newer ones even more. They are abstract and have a unique ambiance in it!

(08-14-2020, 12:17 PM)seeking Wrote: I already like your older paintings but I like the newer ones even more. They are abstract and have a unique ambiance in it!

Thanks Smile

I'm trying to not overblend which is really easy when you're right in front of the painting doing realism. Of course acrylic pouring is mostly just having fun and there is a technique to it which I am exploring and trying to figure out how to get these bizarre results that a lot of people get. Which reminds me that I want to get some masking tape for the next thing I'm looking to do. Might finally do an acrylic painting that isn't something crazy.

I do like working with oil paints but not everybody does. I like it because you have a lot more control and the colors usually pop out really well, not that acrylic doesn't but I find it much easier to mix a color I want, especially with realism where you basically use dirty colors and a lot of grays.

I think for me, the biggest thing is to learn to be more patient and take my time. Similar advice I should take with guys too it seems.
"I’m not expecting to grow flowers in a desert, but I can live and breathe and see the sun in wintertime"
Check out my stuff!

I like these latest pouring ones. They remind me of close up satellite imagery of Jupiter  Big Grin

You could try mixing with plain old water and see how it turns out. Might be a little runny though, but no harm in experimenting.
<<<<I'm just consciousness having a human experience>>>>
[-] The following 1 member Likes Bookworm's post:
  • InbetweenDreams

(08-15-2020, 01:22 PM)Bookworm Wrote: I like these latest pouring ones. They remind me of close up satellite imagery of Jupiter  Big Grin