Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Spent Time with My Crush
Hi all. So I'm in my 3rd year of undergrad. Well, during my freshmen year, I met a guy whom I decided to call shorty (he's 6'6). We had a mutual friend and so that's how I started to get to know him. I got to know him little by little, and unfortunately as I am prone to doing, developed a crush. Well he graduated last year ( my sophomore year) and I happened to see him on the last day of school. We talked a bit and said out good byes and hugged and that was that. I didn't expect to ever see him again. I'd assumed we'd go our separate ways. Well, about a month ago I got a message from him catching up with me. We exchanged a few messages, and me being the bold (pushy?) person that I am, I asked if I could go visit him in his hometown. He gave the go ahead, so I left for his hometown on Friday and hung out with him all weekend. I just left his place today actually, and I'm in the airport headed back to Washington. Well I had gotten over my feelings for him, painfully. But it was incredible to be able to spend time with him again, and it stirred up my feelings again. At one point we were hanging out with a friend of his from highschool, and that friend mentioned Shorty's ex girlfriend. I wasn't surprised, but I wont pretend like I wasn't saddened. Anyways, I had a great time with him, and I'm glad I got to spend the weekend with him. I never told him about my feelings. Sometimes it sucks being gay. You can't just let yourself like someone. You have to ask yourself, is this person straight? If they are, you have to freeze your feelings and not allow any attachment... It's tiring. And sometimes I'm not successful and I become attached and it hurts. Sad rant, over.

No, it doesn't suck being gay. It sucks having a hidden agenda with a friend. I know this from experience.