Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Stories from the ER
Im posting this for the first story these doctors are talking about.

Im like....REALLY? This man was THIS stupid?

http://on.aol.com/video/bizarre-cases-in...d%3D379832

I worked as an advisor on the UK Department of Health National AIDS Help Line, National Drugs Help Line and National Alcohol Help Line.

With our callers it wasn't so much what they had put up their arses but what they wanted to put in in their veins or mouths.

You can imagine what people want to stick in their veins and why - that needs no explanation. However, I once had a guy on the phone who's fetish involved licking the urinals and toilet seats in PUBLIC TOILETS/Rest Rooms.

He wondered if his constant sore throats were an indication of AIDS. Not to be pedantic, but it was my job to tell these people the difference between HIV and AIDS.

Nasty!

Vigilias Wrote:I worked as an advisor on the UK Department of Health National AIDS Help Line, National Drugs Help Line and National Alcohol Help Line.

With our callers it wasn't so much what they had put up their arses but what they wanted to put in in their veins or mouths.

You can imagine what people want to stick in their veins and why - that needs no explanation. However, I once had a guy on the phone who's fetish involved licking the urinals and toilet seats in PUBLIC TOILETS/Rest Rooms.

He wondered if his constant sore throats were an indication of AIDS. Not to be pedantic, but it was my job to tell these people the difference between HIV and AIDS.

Nasty!

I think I am officially sick to my stomach....for real.

haha I'm sure the urinal licking must have been a real treat =) I can't imagine where else that tongue has been. I work in a hospital laboratory and am shocked by some of the patients that enter those doors to the ER.