Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sydney Hostage Crisis
The hostage crisis in Sydney is finally over but I have a feeling the number of these terrorists acts is going to increase in the near future.

I'm not an expert on terrorism but the logistics of it seem very simple: all you need is a madman with a weapon.

My condolences to the families of the victims.

More on this:

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-australia-30473983

Calling them "madmen" is what people do when they don't understand the things others do. I'm not saying anything bad about calling guys like this madman. In fact it might be best for most people to do that. If most people really took the time to understand what motivates people like this they'd be nervous wrecks.

Count on more of them like this worldwide.

i don't understand what motivates people like this either. international exposure? do they wanna take over Australia? what the fuck?

meridannight Wrote:i don't understand what motivates people like this either. international exposure? do they wanna take over Australia? what the fuck?

Absolutely, Honey.

That's the insanity of it all: these acts are not just barbaric, they are completely pointless and useless, too.

the scary thing about this also is the coward who did this horrible act has allegedly 40 + sexual assault charges against him and is suspected of a plot to kill his ex wife.....why was this deviant even out in society - as out of touch with reality that judges are, didn't the one sitting at the hearing of his 39th sex assault charge realise that there's a little pattern appearing here !!!!! the dumb ass Judges should be locked up for freeing this maniac to kill innocent law abiding citizens