Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
"Synaesthesia"
Hey guys please take a few minutes to listen to a remix I have produced recently.

"Synaesthesia" is a classic Trance tune from the 90's by The Thrillseekers...

And this is my.......variation Big Grin

Thank you for listening guys Big Grin

I like it Rikki, but I am a trance person, have you listened to any of Kimball Collins work? Please continue your musical venture as I believe it is your gift, Jim
[Image: images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcRz-Six7p24KDjrx1F_V...A&usqp=CAU]

Interesting.

I'll admit, I'm not very experienced with Techno/Electronic music, as I'm very much an Acoustic music lover. I dislike Auto-tune and don't really write music for Synths or other electronic instruments. Sometimes Keyboard.

But I will say, it sounds pretty good :biggrin: . I've been doing music for going on 19 years now and that sounds better than any Techno/Electronic music I've tried Rofl .

What did you use to make that? Garage Band? or maybe did you compose it and use Sibelius as the programme?

I don't have a mac, so I can't use Garage Band, but I use Sibelius alot :biggrin: .

It's definitely a Variation Wink But good job. Was this your first try?

From the 90's - God that is soooo 20th century!

Sounds good to me. I like that sci-fi/spacy kind of sound that synthesizers can make.

Back when I was in high school they brought one to the band/music class and everyone was pretty much in awe of it. The person who brought it predicted that the keyboard/synth would be as common in households as pianos.

No one believed it then. Synths were something that only studios could really afford.

I love it! I use FL Studio, and it's really very effective. I think what you could improve in the track is the equalization. Maybe use a limiter before the final output. The strings parts are a little too soft for me, maybe you can change banks to sharper strings, because it throws off the lovely bite of the piano.