Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
That one boy...
Ok, to inform readers, I'm a high school student, age 16.
There's this one guy I like. Well, it's really love. We went to Germany, on an exchange, together and it was there I realized I liked him. I told him. He said 'I like you as a friend. We probably won't ever go out. That was in November.
Since then my feelings have grown and intensified. He's in my thoughts and dreams, almost all of them non-sexual. I care and defend for him, even if he doesn't know it.
In December I told him I loved him but I need him in my life so we should just be friends. He was happy with that.
I'm still in love and write him a letter every night after my nightly journal entry. They help me deal with my emotions. But what should I do? Tell him I still love him and possibly get rejected? Or keep it in and just be content with what I have?
Now before some high and mighty person sats 'You're a teen, you don't know what love is!' Yeah I do. I can accept myself, my flaws, and my past. I know love, hate, pain, forgiveness. I had to grow up faster than most have and he accepts me and my all my qualities, both good and bad.
So, please, advice?

First, disclaimer: I have no idea about love or anything. I've never fallen in love or anything of the sort, so it;s really just a thought, and an insignificant one at that.

I think you should leave the matter alone. You can't make someone love you; if he does love you, coaxing him won't do any good.