Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The gay view towards Police
I am a Police Officer in Sussex, renowned for having Brighton which is liberal at the best of times. Peoples attitude towards Police always interests me, and especially how they react when I tell them Im gay. Everyone is like "Oh...ok, you must get loads of shit from people". There is only one regular criminal in Eastbourne who i openly gay and he's quite a nice bloke, and to match that I am the only out gay male Police officer in this town.

Anyway, what is people thoughts and opinions towards your own local Police? Are they representative, do they do a good service for the gay community, do the uniforms do it for you? etc etc. No other purpose than my own interest in the subject!

Ed x

In Argentina gays are not allowed, by law, to be Policemen or to get into the Army... Disappointing fact if we stop to think that we have progressed so much in gay rights in our country...

I think they really do a good job and we do have a lot of crime where i am in N London but could be worse. We had some incidents last year i think relevant to drug trafficking or so i ve heard ... 2 men were thrown from the first floor in the mall another from the garage (3rd floor i think) It's raining men! Rolleyes A couple of months ago i ve heard someone got under a train in the tube and it was closed till the afternoon that day not sure what happened though if he/she is alive ,pushed or if it was a suicide. Not to mention some gangs that rob people sometimes usually after dark. The police got to say they are quick to respond a call , they have cought people on the act too and i have witnessed and arrest yay!!! (not my own no! lol)

One police officer who is usually near the tube station who always smiles and says hi or nods who is always very helpful and more approachable than the others there. I thought he might be gay but i am too shy to chat to any of them.