Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
This is my story...the first its been told!!!
I am 21 years old, and I am gay. Wow this feels weird because up until this point i've never even told a stranger. I live a pretty good life right now. Everyone thinks i'm straight, just looking for the right girl (is what my mom says). I have a lot of friends (all straight). I own half my dads business. I own my own house. Very close to my parents. I go out and have fun. But I am very lonely...only I know that because i choose to hide it. It sucks, I would love to come out to the world but i am just not ready. I just wish I was straight, have a wife and kids you know. I can only imagine what my parents will say. And
I have very nice things...all paid for by my business. And I am afraid that if i come out, my dad will disown me and then what will i do (financially that is). There is a lot more to it then this and sorry if my context is confusing, this is my first time talking about any of this. Please feel free to give any input and ask any questions. I wouldn't mind a gay cyber friend(s) lol

Hey!

Well I feel for you as I have to hide my sexual orientation 24/7. And it's not just my parents, also the country I live in. It's forbidden and illegal to be gay. I got used to it, but as you know sometimes you just feel that you wanna get it off your chest and spit it out loud.

I'm not the right person to tell you what to do, but just thought of posting to let you know you're not alone in this and there are many people out there with worse causes.

So, cheer up, do what you think is right for you until it's the right time to be who and what you are and you wanna be Smile

And feel free to send me a message anytime Smile

Wavey Hi, welcome to the board.

I say get out from under the parent(s) thumb.

You can live a lie, however that never really works. You will be far much more miserable with 'stuff' and in a lie than being without stuff and being open and honest.