Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Time management tips anyone?
Hey guys,

Does anyone have any tips regarding time management on being able to manage ones time better? As some of you know I'm a university student but I seem to have trouble managing my time all of the time. In my case I feel I work too hard and do too much rather than too little. I've tried having me time but I just can't settle and feel guilty when I don't do work or have a break. I do feel tired at times and like I have no life so I'm just wondering how can I manage myself better?

Cheers, :-)

p.s. I currently don't have a part time job so I don't have that to think about.

mrk2010 Wrote:Hey guys,

Does anyone have any tips regarding time management on being able to manage ones time better? As some of you know I'm a university student but I seem to have trouble managing my time all of the time. In my case I feel I work too hard and do too much rather than too little. I've tried having me time but I just can't settle and feel guilty when I don't do work or have a break. I do feel tired at times and like I have no life so I'm just wondering how can I manage myself better?

Cheers, :-)

p.s. I currently don't have a part time job so I don't have that to think about.

I'm not the most super organized person in the world but I can do better than tread water and I almost never feel like I'm drowning in chores...

One thing I read that works pretty well for me is to deal immediately with whatever crosses your path. You get a piece of mail that needs some attention, or something crosses your desk, don't put it off. Just address the matter right now, ASAP, and get it out of your way.

But when things start to pile up, that's when you need to start making a list of priorities. Admittedly this is where I start to go astray at times. I'll overemphasize the little stuff that could be put off, and put off the more important stuff.