Rate Thread
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Two Questions - I want your advice
Hi guys,

I'm rather new to the scene and have only posted on here a few times. I'm 27 years old, in pretty decent shape, and pretty good looking for my age. I have two questions that I want your advice on:

1. I live right next to a restaurant that offers valet service. As I walk home every day I see the valet guys out there, and I've seen one person who works there who's very good looking and maybe 2-3 years younger than me. I see him maybe two or three times a week when I come home. The first time I heard him talk in passing I thought there was a very good chance he was gay (I live in the gay neighborhood of my city), and I decided I would talk to him and ask him if he wanted to get a drink with me. The next time I heard him in talk, though, he didn't sound gay at all (again, only in passing. I have not talked to him yet). My question is, how do you think I could go about asking him out at all without knowing whether or not he is even gay? Any advice on this situation or anyone been in a similar situation?

2. I've just recently started going to the gay bars and notice that VERY few younger people go there alone. Everyone is either in groups of two or larger groups. The vast majority of people I see alone are 40+, which I really am not interested in dating at this point in my life. I don't really know how to approach anyone yet, whether or not I've had any alcohol. My question is what is a good way to start a conversation with a group of two or more? Is anyone new to this scene and goes to gay bars alone like me? Also, how often would you say that a group of two is a couple? I've seen many guys at gay bars in pairs who are in their early 20s and who I'd like to meet, and I can't imagine that ALL of them are in committed relationships with each other. What is your take on this?